I survived!

If you’re reading this posting today…

You are witnessing a solid return to sanity!  Yes.  Yes!  YES!  Ohhhh, YESSS!!!  We have embarked on our very first day of kicking Graveyard Shift to the curb!

And of course it means I now tend to cattle without help in the mornings and in the evenings.  We turned those clocks back this past weekend.  We’re up at 3:30am.  Total darkness still prevails when he heads off to work.  And it’s dark again – by the time he gets home.

But here’s the REALLY wonderful part.  I get to start supper an hour later now.  Yes.  3pm never sounded so good!  😉  I can – actually – make a trip to Knoxville for an appointment – and get home in time to start supper!  Or shopping at Costco – or grocery shopping in Lenoir City!

I can get more of my crochet projects completed.  I can get more sewing done!  Oh my gosh…

I can even PLAN that Thanksgiving Menu this year!!

I can get my dishwasher running – and get a few loads of laundry done before feeding cows!  I can piss off my neighbors by running the vacuum cleaner before daylight!

Yes!  I LOVE waking up at 3:30am!  I even have time to post here more often now!

About Three Cedars Irish Dexters

With gorgeous views from up on a hill in the middle of a Holler, tucked quietly in the beauty of East Tennessee - we raise Dexter Cattle - an adventure birthed in April, 2012 with the ultimate goal of spoiling and pampering every 4-legged ' mooovelous ' soul living here with us!
This entry was posted in Good News!, Yearly Accomplishments and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to leave comments or questions about Dexter Cattle! We'll be more than happy to answer your questions to the best of our knowledge and/or according to our own personal experiences! If we don't know the answer... we'll do our best to put you in touch with one of our American Dexter Cattle Association Members that may be able to help you!

